waterbound

sonja7b

waterbound
when the moon rises
i disappear.
look for me,
the lake is still.
i was never here.


a
bout one month ago, my friends and i traveled to Allgäu (a region in the south of Germany near the Alps). it was mainly for a film project two of them needed to do for uni, but it rather turned out to be a wonderful, productive holiday.

we spent a whole sunday at the lake and i got inspired by all the things surrounding us. i quickly sketched some photo ideas and a poem came to my mind and i wrote it down to go along with the photos. my dear friend sonja let me photograph her and was braving the cold water for me. thank you, my dear.

i love writing. especially the little poems that emphasize my photographs. i don’t know whether they are good at all, but it makes me happy.

sonja3b

sonja1b

sonja6b

sonja2b

Kommentar verfassen

